Skip to main content

Welcome to the Emergency Ambulance Services Committee

The Emergency Ambulance Services Committee is Joint Committee of all health boards in Wales, with responsibility for planning and securing sufficient ambulance services for the population. Each health board Chief Executive is a member of the Committee and they collaboratively commission emergency and non-emergency ambulance services which includes the Welsh Ambulance Services NHS Trust and Emergency Medical Retrieval and Transfer Service (EMRTS Cymru – Wales Air Ambulance)

Latest news

The Emergency Ambulance Services Committee Integrated Medium Term Plan (IMTP) for 2022/25 has been accepted and noted by the Minister for Health and Social Services and sets out our work programme expectations and deliverables for the next three years. To view the full IMTP document following this link and to view the accountability conditions please follow this link.

Quick Links